Subscribing Members - 2023-24

Stephen Cousins P.G.Lect

David Lambton P.G.C.of.C

Stephen Quant PGStdB

Alasdair Milne

Michael Newman P.G.C.of.C

Peter Sands P.G.C.of.C

Huw Hopkin P.G.Man

Raymond Harrison Dist.G.Man

Richard Olliver PDGSwdB

Bob Britten PDGStB

Mike Sanders PDGMan

Elwyn Hopkin

Paul Tomlinson Dist.G.Man

Paul Nutton

Nigel Noyce

Neil Wilkinson

Marcus Smith

Grand Council of Royal and Select Masters

of England and Wales and its Districts and Councils Overseas

Most Illustrious Companion Kessick J Jones Grand Master

DISTRICT OF OXFORDSHIRE, BERKSHIRE & BUCKINGHAMSHIRE R.III Comp. Phillip John Purves, P.G.Coun. Deputy District Grand Master in charge



In Memoriam R.III Comp. Leonard Starling Past District Grand Master Died 27th April 2024 R.I.P

Wallingford Council, No. 176

Consecrated 25th September 1992 Comp David Lambton – Thrice Illustrious Master

Tel: 07479 359756 ptomlinson55@gmail.com 34 The Crescent Mortimer, Berks. RG7 3RU

Companions

You are hereby summoned to attend the next Regular Meeting of the Council to be held at the Wallingford Masonic Centre, Goldsmith Lane, Wallingford, Oxon. OX10 0DU on Thursday 13th June 2024 commencing promptly at 6 pm.

> By Command of the Thrice Illustrious Master. Comp. Paul Tomlinson

Council Recorder

AGENDA

- 1. To Open the Council.
- 2. To present for approval the Minutes as circulated of the Regular meeting held on Wednesday 24th April 2024.
- 3. To present a Grand Council Certificate to Comp Neil Wilkinson
- 4. To Receive and Acknowledge as a Most Excellent Master, Comp Nigel Novce (13/6/2023)
- 5. To Receive and Acknowledge as a Super Excellent Master. Comp Nigel Novce (13/6/2023)
- 6. To present the accounts for year ending 2023
- 7. To elect for the ensuing year the following Companions :
 - a. As TIM Comp Michael Sanders (Nominated)
 - b. As Treasurer, Comp Richard Olliver (Nominated)

Note: Subject to any further nominations or ballots requested, the TIM will declare the above companions duly elected

- c. Two Account examiners
- 8. To receive the Almoners Report.
- 9. To collect Alms.
- 10. To consider and transact other regular Masonic business.
- 11. To conduct the risings.
- 12. To close the Council

NOTICES

Dining: No permanent dining list is in operation.

Companions wishing to dine **must** give notice of their intention by **Thursday 6th June** 2024. To make life easier payment with booking would be appreciated using the enclosed dining slip. (£24 exclusive of wine payable to Wallingford Council No.176). Apologies to be returned to the Recorder (ptomlinson55@gmail.com). Officers unable to attend should also inform the Director of Ceremonies well in advance. Dining slips to be returned to Paul Tomlinson (ptomlinson55@gmail.com)

Regular Meetings:- 4th Wednesday in April, 2nd Thursday in June and 2nd Tuesday in August (I).

Annual Subscription:- £80.00 to be paid in advance and is due on 1st January 2024. (BACS transfer to: Wallingford Council, 30-10-04 00794250)

Almoner:- Companions are requested to ensure the Lodge Almoner is informed of any Companion in need of Fraternal help or assistance due to illness or any other cause.

HONORARY MEMBERS

R. III. Comp. R.C. Horton. Past Grand Councillor R. III. Comp. D. R. Boston. Past Grand Councillor III. Comp. F.W. Pate. PAGDC R.III. Comp R Bridger. Past Grand Lecturer

OFFICERS 2023-24

III	Comp. David Lambton	Thrice Illustrious Master
	Comp. Michael Sanders	Deputy Master
	Comp. Elwyn Hopkin	Principal Conductor of the Work
VIII	Comp. Steven Cousins	Chaplain
	Comp. Richard Olliver	Treasurer
	Comp. Paul Tomlinson	Recorder
III	Comp. Huw Hopkin	Director of Ceremonies
III	Comp. Alasdair Milne	Captain of the Guard
111	Comp. Stephen Quant	Conductor of the Council
III	Comp. Robert Britten	Assistant Director of Ceremonies
VIII	Comp. Steven Cousins	Almoner
	Vacant	Assistant Recorder
	Comp. Paul Nutton	Steward
	Comp. Clive Blackburn	Manciple
	Vacant	Sentinel
III	Comp. Raymond Harrison	Immediate Past TIM

Subscribing Past Masters of the Council

1998	III. Comp	Stephen Cousins	2017	III. Comp	Stephen Quant
2006	III. Comp.	David Lambton	2018	III. Comp	Robert Britten
2010	III. Comp.	Alistair Milne	2019	Ill Comp	Raymond Harrison
2011	III. Comp	Michael Newman	2020	Ill Comp	Raymond Harrison
2012	III Comp	Stephen Quant	2021	Ill Comp	Raymond Harrison
2013	III. Comp.	Peter Sands	2022	III Comp	David Lambton
2015	Ill.Comp.	Huw Hopkin	2023	III Comp	David Lambton
2016	III.Comp	Michael Newman			

Please visit the District Web Site : www.rsmobb.co.uk

The Next Regular Meeting of the Council is Tuesday 13th August 2024